noobsurvival.blogg.se

Westone guitar catalog sold ebay
Westone guitar catalog sold ebay







westone guitar catalog sold ebay

westone guitar catalog sold ebay

Since the big sale in 2007, things have changed a lot, and it has been very volatile I have several friends who have worked for the company for decades. They can still order it, but it’s not available to demo which sucks for the guy in Kansas. Of course smaller stores in smaller markets do not get the nice stuff. For a long time there was a dude in LA that curated the vintage guitars up there. I do remember that if we wanted something super high end we would call Hollywood or one of the other big LA stores. The one thing I did buy was an all original 1960 fender Jazzmaster. I didn’t understand why they were priced around $4k. I saw and sold so many for about 25% of what they go for today. My only regret is that I did not by all of the vintage la2a’s, la3a’s, 1176’s, and racked original Neve and Langevin strips.

Westone guitar catalog sold ebay pro#

I worked in pro audio at GC from around 2000-2004 (ish - I do not remember exact dates.) I worked in Rancho Cucamonga and San Diego. I bet their home office knows better what will sell day-to-day than the occasional knowledgeable customer who is disgruntled by the lack of the prestige pro gear. I am betting they know exactly who their customers are and it's simply that people who read Gearslutz are not them. And if you went to GC and you said, how come you don't have an AKG 414 in stock, they would say: "we can order you one". Like most of the studio people I know, I will buy it online unless there is some kind of time pressure emergency. I don't really give them a very big chunk of my business anyway, so why would they bother catering to someone like me? I am a Pro Audio guy, and when I want some pro audio gear for my pro audio studio, I don't normally drive to a Guitar Center to pick it up, even if they had it in stock. Not us gigging musicians, but little kids with their first guitar. The bulletin board was now filled with Polaroids of 10 year olds with their first guitar. One day one of the stores told me they no longer would take band gig posters. I remember putting up gig posters in the music stores around here - they all had a bulletin board for such things. I guess they don't really understand their customer.or maybe you don't understand that you are not their customer. I follow the link, click on "Pro Audio" and they show me a bunch of lights and DJ looking crap. I received and e-mail today advising to check out there sale. make friends with the pro audio manager and he’ll give you the 411 on what he’s hiding in the warehouse but, the store doesn’t usually floor most of what they take in on trade. * the sherman oaks GC has an insane roster of high end studio facility clients that work on trade with that store. live out in BFE and you’ll see a lot of Casio keyboards and maybe some DJ fog machines Live in/around Hollywood and the stock will be pretty good. I think it really depends on where you live. the difference between those two stores and any GC near where I live now (on an island outside of Seattle) is stark. Maybe the slowly-correcting sales tax situation will reverse some of that.Sherman Oaks store was a few blocks from my crib.

westone guitar catalog sold ebay

I guess they eventually figured out that they were being used as a showroom for people who'd wind up buying online, and reasoned that one showroom made more sense than six for seven. Here in LA, the Hollywood store still has a fair amount of that, the Sherman Oaks store has less, and the others scattered about have pretty much none.









Westone guitar catalog sold ebay